The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. What effects will these predictions have on developed countries if they prove true? What can be done now to deal with this situation?

It is undoubtedly the case that in developed nations the rate of birth will be estimated to begin to fall over the next fifty years as well as it is predicted that approximately 33 percent of population be aged 65 and over in the year of 2030 which is affecting the society adversely. In this essay, I will examine the possible reason for this problem and suggest some of the proactive measures that authorities can be use to overcome this issue.

This trend could have many negative outcomes. The first and foremost is, that it can be great effect on the economy of any nation. In this present era, Birth rate is the “burning question of the day”. If any country has people over the age of 65. Due to this, there productivity can be decrease because, youth is the backbone of the nation. People in that country cannot be fulfil the demand of that nation just because, of less production. To overcome this problem, the countries should be start the process of migration of youth from the other developing nations. The result of this process is that, it can be beneficial to fulfil their demand and also overcome the issue of age. The best epitome is that, there was a survey conducted by WHO ( World Health Organisation ) and they make a report. In the report they said that Switzerland was used the criteria of migration from developing countries and it was lead to increase in their economy level.

Moving further, the second effect of this issue is that it can be great impact on the defence area of that nation. It can happen just because of large number of old people in that country. They are not physically fit and fine. Due to this, they are not able to protect their nation from other countries but, no doubt; it can be solved with the help of technological advancement like they have protect their boundries with large amount of weapons which are control by modern gadgets. As a result of this, it can be useful to solve this probelm.

In conclusion, there are variety of different factors that have led to make this problem worse it may not be possible to find a complete solution of this. However, it could probably be solve by government to “take a bull on their horn” and making child policy as well as migrating youth from developing countries.