The birth rate in most developed countries is predicted to begin to fall over the next 50 years. By 2030 it is estimated that over one third of the population in most developed countries will be aged 65 and over. What effects will these predictions have o

It is undoubtedly the case that the falling birth rate and over age population in developed countries also affecting the mankind adversely. In this essay, i am going to examine the possible reasons for this trend and suggest some of the proactive measurs that government could implement to overcome this problem of the developed countries.

This could have the detrimental effects on the economy of that country. Firstly, the defense area of the country would be very weaker because of low rate of youth joined the military to protect the boundry lines of the country.Moreover, old people would not be allowed to do job in the defense areas because of their over age. Furthermore, Government could upgrade its technological advancements by providing more and more weapons to its soldiers and by renewing the nuclear power. By doing so the government would be capable for making its defensive system strong.

Apart from that , if the rate of population of youth is not stable and there are less youngsters in the developed contry, it can create threat to the productivity of the nation as if there would less labour in the country. In this case, government can promote immigration system and can import students from the developing countries and by doing this , the economy rate of population would be balanced. Although, the nation can gain higher quantity of labour and this would reduce the problem of less labouring available in the country.

In conclusion, there are variety of different factors that have led to make this problem worsewhile it may not be possible to find a complete solution of this This could probably solved by goverment as it can launch child policy and parents have to adapt this policy by hook or crook and by immrigration system.