Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undoubtedly true that due to the growth of the international network, online shopping have become increasingly prevalent among the population. Nevertheless, the question that whether the benefit of purchasing things on the internet may surpass its drawback is also arise. From my perspective, the advantageous effect of shopping this way is probably much more considerable when compared to its disadvantages.

To initiate, it does not seem unreasonable that buying commodities via the internet may have certain drawbacks. One fundamental downside is the risk of being deceived. Since consumers cannot observe and inspect things they spend money on, they may become the vulnerable target of dishonest retailers or malicious companies and end up receiving undesirable productions. By the way of exemplifying, there is a variety of editing appliances that can beautify the commodities before selling them on e-commercial websites in order to boost the sales. Furthermore, the online salesperson sometimes use the image of another, ofter much better, product instead of the authentic goods so that they can profit the foolishness of customers

Nevertheless, on the bright side, the advantages of shopping online are definitely outweighed its advantages. The first and foremost beneficial impact of purchasing things from the internet is it offers us a very straightforward and convenient means of gaining necessary products. It is particularly significant that shopping in electronic commerce websites save us an enormous amount of time commuting or queuing for payment. Instead, everything is simply tapping a few buttons on the screen. Another benefit of buying things online which is worth considering is that the commodities in e-commerce websites are much more diverse than the conventional supermarket, thereby providing purchasers with more options for the items

In conclusion, while still hidden the risk of getting into fraud, the benefits of e-commerce are much more considerable since they offer customer more commodity choices as well as save them a lot of time travelling and waiting inline