Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Within the widespread of the Internet, shopping online for things like books, air tickets and groceries has gained in popularity. In my standpoint, while I consider that online shopping brings some drawbacks, I still strongly believe these disadvantages are outweighed by its advantages.

There is no denying that a part of the population prefers shopping online because of its convenience and comforts. Online shopping platforms enable people who live far from the shops or who are too busy to go shopping on their own with home shipping products. Moreover, were people go shopping online, there would be no need for them to wait in line at the supermarket or store. Moreover, many online shopping sites provide their users a wider range of choices and inexpensive products. As online shopping platforms often slash prices, it is not hard for people to get a bargain with low prices.

Apart from its pros, to go shopping online comes along with various cons. As most of the information of products are not 100 percent confirmed and the deals take place online, the quality and credibility of the products is not certain. Recently, many scams on online shopping sites are reported everyday. Furthermore, buyers often meet difficulties with warranties when they buy things online since the long distance between the customers and the shop.

In conclusion, online shopping sites bring a number of benefits for its users as it provides distant shopping, lower price and variety in choices. These advantages have outweighed the drawbacks such as unverified quality, scams and difficulties in warranties.