Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many Cities in the world are now, ' one big traffic jam'.

In the last few decade's Proliferation in the technology, Cars are available for people at affordable price. Due to, Cheap car rates, number of cars drastically increased on the roads. In this essay we will discuss the few reasons of increased cars on roads and how government courage individuals to use public transport.

What are the reasons of increased number of cars on roads? First of all, Car companies compeitite to dominate the market share. They focus on middle society, because more than 60% people have a middle society . So orgnizations develop and build cars, those are easily affordable for this section. Secondly Car companies launch several schemes and loans that help people to buy cars at reasonable price. Moreover, Millions of cars manufactured every year, which leads to increase in market of second hand cars. Second hand cars are 2-3 times cheaper than new cars. Huge part of society happy with second hand car. These ate few causes of increased cars on roads.

How government encourge their individuals to use public transport? Firstly, Govenment improve public transport system of their country, make it reliable and reasonable for public, However, Government increase the road tax and sales tax on cars. Apart from this , Governmet use reward. system like discount in fair, wavier in tax, free travel for free days etc., to encourge individuals to use public transport.