Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years in the world that many cities now are "one big traffic jam". Do you think that this statement is true? What measure can government take to address this problem?

Around the world, it is the fact that traffic jam is one of the vital issues in many cities, which is gotten worse by increasing number of private cars, which also produce sound and air pollution. If we look past thirty years, this current problem was less effective. This essay will provide the information of some major cause of problems and gives solutions for tackling with current problem along with examples are intended to be discussed.

The main causes of this reason is the impact of high social lifestyle, high competition of car brands on the market sector create reasonable price for individual people. Next is due to advertisement of new model cars attracted audience to buy.

First of all, the solution for this current problem, government have to take responsibility to increase the public transportation system as well as encourage people to use instead of using private cars. For example, in many developed cities, government had established a system of the public transportation, which is known as ‘Driver’, has propelled people to use less private car. Secondly, the people who work together at common places, could share car to reach their destination.Through this it will not only help to reduce sound and air polluting, but also makes sure people not to waste money on a car fossils and depreciation. Finally, government have to support automobile company because to produce vehicle which is environmentally-friendly. Similarly, they produce card that is charged by electricity and solar power instead of fossil fuel. For example, the survey of New York showed that, travel by electricity and solar power vehicle decreased traffic jam, which also impact directly to reduce sound and air pollution almost 75 percent.

In conclusion, Strikingly number of car ownership is big disadvantage issue on the people surround environment but there is also the majority of solution that can be solved by government and local people of each part of the community.