Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam How true do you think this statement is What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

It is clear that there has been a greatly increased in personal car possession bover the period of last three decades. As a result today with lot of population travelling in car, the cities has bacame traffic congestion as compared in the past. This essay will discuss elements related to the problem of traffic jam and show some basic solution to them.

Firstly, while determining the cause of this problem, it is noticed that most people prefer to use own car than public transport. Fairly large proportion of leaders think that the government should extend to take public transport more approachable by enlarging the means of transport. For example, subways and metro services. Why people prefer to purchase own cars? For instance, in modern country this system has already served as efficient and cheap means of transport for public for public. As a consequence of this reduce the traffic jam along the city.

Secondly, government should commence a new law or tax of reducing the blockage. It is the best approach to prefer to use public transport. For example, if one person who use own car has to pay huge amount of tax for this daily travel, thus, using public transport is beneficial for riders, especially pedestrians. Because lots of accidents are caused by negligent with traffic rules by drivers. These all would decrease a number of cars of using ownership and resolve the traffic congestion.

To sum up, increasing a car ownership is problematic for big cities. Mentioned above opinions could resolve the current problem.