The car is possibly the most convenient and popular way of getting from A to B However due to its impact on environment and the risk it poses to pedestrians and motorists government should take urgent steps to reduce our dependency on this mode of transpo

It is generally accepted that cars are potentially the most handy and famous mode of transport, but it also negatively affects the environment and imperils the lives of pedestrians and motorists. Therefore, the reliance on such vehicles ought to be curbed by governments. This essay will argue that the damage the cars inflict on nature and on other individuals is inevitable despite having some benefits.

Many people find it easy to commute from one place to another by car, and it has already become an indispensable part human life. In other words, a single four-wheeler can accommodate a certain number of people depending on its size and model. Besides, the usage of cars is so widespread that it is available almost in every part of the world. For example, according to the reports of a recent survey, almost half the global population travels by car in their day-to-day lives because of the conveniences it provides.

Nonetheless, there are some drawbacks associated with cars, which should not be ignored. Firstly, because of the proliferation of emissions produced by these means of transport, the problem of air contamination is becoming rife. Consequently, many residents are suffering from various health related issues such as breathing problems, stress and frustration. Furthermore, careless drivers are jeopardizing lives of those crossing the roads and those riding two-wheeler vehicles. For instance, the statistical data on the frequency of cars accidents reveals that more than ten car accidents occur every day throughout the world, and the victims are usually the passengers rather than drivers. Thus, these factors that cause serious threats to human life require urgent actions to take, and the responsibilities should be taken by the federal authorities.

In conclusion, I tend to concede that cars are ubiquitous and convenient, yet I do believe that its disadvantage, which are detrimental for health, outweigh its advantages. Hence, it is best for governments to strive to reduce the prevalence of cars, and instead, encourage public to use other environmentally modes of transport.