Society is based on rules and laws It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is generally believed that the formation of society stems from the set of rules and regulations, and this concept would not exist if the members of societies were given freedom in their actions and behaviours. I completely agree with this assertions, and this essay will provide the explanation for the reason behind my opinion.

There are certain unwritten laws within every community that should be followed and respected by its participants. Examples of such laws include showing respect to the elderly. If a person fails to satisfy this obligation, then he no longer becomes a part of the society. Ultimetaly, the society may get entirely destroyed if the number of lawbreakers increases substantially. Consequently, this may lead to a social chaos where everybody acts the way they like, and grandparents are not revered anymore. Therefore, people should be encouraged to act and behave according to the laws of the society.

Furthermore, some societies may involve traditional rituals that need to be partaken and performed by the individuals. These traditional events are regarded as divine, and not pariticipating in them may profoundly hurt the feelings of other members of society and result in disillusionment. In order to avoid making people upset and belittling the importance of the gatherings, a person ought to contribute to the cultural performances. Thus, for the society to function properly, all its members should be encouraged to value and make contributions for its prosperity.

In conclusion, rules and laws are paramount in every society. I do believe that socieities would lose their true importance if people stopped following such regulations, and it is always best to stive to make one's society flourish.