Causes and effects of the popularity of fast food restaurants (pt 2)

The modern diet has been rapidly changing. Fast food restaurants have become more and more important in people’s lives. Due to the modern lifestyle and competition between fastfood restaurants, our health and lifestyle has been strong influenced by the increase of junk food consumption.

Fastfood is becoming more and more popular because it is convenient. People are getting busier than before, and as the result, they have less time to prepare meals. To solve the problem of eating daily meals, people come to the junk food restaurants. the rivalry among fastfood brands increases the energy that they put it to advertsising, customer targeting and product development. The pursuit profit is a powerful motivation for stategy development. The stategy of lowing the price and raising the quality of service influences people to eat more fastfood and less traditional meals.

However, the increase of fastfood comsumption has already caused many serious diseases. Obesity, high blood pressure and diabetes, caused by eating too much salt and saturated fat, are some of results of fastfood comsumption. The expansion has also been attering people’s habits. Instead of building a healthy eating habit, people choose an easy way to satistfy hunger with fastfood. Eating junk food, drinking cokes while watching TV is an example of sedentary lifestyle and lack of exercise, causing many health problems.

All things considered, the development of junkfood chain stores caused from modern routines and the drastic competition among fastfood brands obviously change people’s health and lifestyle. The solution is to eat healthy food, do more exercise and boycott fast food.