Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has always been a fierce debate between people who advocate a stable career settled in very early years and the ones who are interested in job-hopping. From my perspective, the idea of altering an early career partially resonates with me for some reasons detailed below.

On one hand, it is believed that people would properly benefit from a long-term career. The first supportive reason is that people can build up work experience and social relationship at their work place, by starting to become professionals in one field early. The longer people work there, the more experience and better relationship they will get. Furthermore, money has always been a problem for most of people, so settling a career earlier could help them financially organize their own life in order to spend time on other personal plans. For example, according to the Family and Finance, more than 26% of people said they were satisfied with the choice made in young age, which allowed them to be able to settle down or follow their dream after earning a lot from their stable jobs.

On the other hand, it is said that life would become dull and lacklustre without a proper goal if people just decided to settle into a job too early. Firstly, a person with a stable career might feel complacent about their life, and seizing a chance to get out of their comfort zone seems to be appealing to them. This idea probably prevents this person from self-discovering and experiencing new things in new fields alongside their current job. Secondly, I believe that people can discover a new and true match for themselves if they have a chance to change their current job. For instance, the national comedian, Hoai Linh, used to earn a living with many different jobs, such as part-time dancer and singer, before hooking on stage play, in which his career really flourished until now.

In summary, I halfly agree with the idea of starting a career early, while the other side is also persuasive. However, the point is, no matter what decision people make about their job, I hope they will be happy with it and live their life to the fullest.