Cause and effect of the popularity of fast food restaurants (pt.1)

Lifestyle of modern people hass been rapidly changing which can be clearly reflected in the daily diet. For example, fast food and the popularity of its restaurants have been playing an essential part of people’s life. Due to modern lifestyle and the actual and fierce competition among many fastfood manufacturers, the expansion of junk food chain stores has been strongly influencing our health and lifestyle.

The cutting-edge way of life is an actual factor from the popularity of convenience food. People nowadays are getting busier than before, and as the result, they have lesser time to prepare such a meal. Consequently, people come to the junk food restaurants as an inevitable solution of daily meals. In additions, the rivalry among fastfood brands also contributes to the developments of fastfood restaurants. “Profit is above all” motivates powerfully business to single out the most effective stategies. It leads to an obvious result that cheaper is the price, and better is quality of service, that leads to many people can consume fastfood as an alternative for traditional meals.

However, indeniably, fastfood expansion has already caused many serious diseases for people. Obesity, blood pressure and diabetes are typical result of fastfood which contains too much salt and saturated fat. The expansion has also been attering people’s habits. Instead of building a healthy eating habit, people choose an easy way to satistfy hunger with fastfood. Moreover, following the domino effect, sedentary lifestyle and lack of activity cause many potential harms for health.

All things considered, the development of junkfood chain stores caused from modern routines and the drastic competition among fastfood brands obviously change people’s health and lifestyle. People should adjust daily diet to be healthier in their personal schedule.