Celebrities make a very good living out of media attention and have chosen to live in the public spotlight. They have no right to complain when they feel the media are intruding on their privacy.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There has been an ongoing debate topic of the media intruding the lives of celebrities for a long time. Some people support this by making citing that media’s intrusion is the reason for their spotlight, while others disagree on this. I personally think that the intrusion by media is acceptable untill an extent.

Nowadays, media played a major role in the process of making a person a celebrity. Many of these instances occurred because of the media’s involvment in people’s pesonal life. We can take the example of Indian Cricketer, M.S.Dhoni. Dhoni is one of the cricketers who enjoyed fame for a very long time. But it can be said that the media had a major role in this process. When dhoni was gaining popularity among people for various achievements, media made research into his journey to a cricketer. This included his background, hard work, difficulties, etc. When all this information was made public by media it bought dhoni into spotlight which gained him huge fame across India. This is a similar case for with many other celbrities like Kohli, Hardik Pandya.

Although media helped in bringing fame to several people, there times when media was bashed for trying to involve too much into celebrities personal life. These days media monitors every moment of celebrities. Sometimes they create gossips on celebrities to gain publicity. Ranbir Kapoor was one of the victims of the media’s intrusion in celebrities life. When Ranbir Kapoor was enjoying success in film industry media starting following his every moment. Media presented everything including the count of his girlfriends, eating habits, daily schedule, etc. This is not at all acceptable as every person have their own personal matters and would like to keep it for themselves. No one would feel comfortable when his whole life is being known by public.

In conclusion, I agree that the media’s involvement is the reason for many celebrities fame but the media should not be part of someone’s life. Media should start giving respect and space to celebrities for their personal life and get less involved in their lives.