Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

It is said excessive body weight in children has to turn into a tremendous issue around the globe. If children caught obesity at an early age, they have lost a plethora of advantages in life and health. This essay discusses the causes and effects of the existing issue and provides solutions to resolve it.

To start with, the reasons for obesity during childhood are because of the high consumption of carbohydrates products. Children tend to put a mouthful of sugary food and drinks into their belly without noticing the dangers of their actions. The unhealthy sweets are available everywhere in front of the children, such as convenience stores, supermarkets, malls that are provided by tons of food and beverages brands, namely Coca Cola, Pepsi, M&M, Hershey, and many more. Moreover, the sweets have addictive sustenance that triggers the appetite of the eater causes young consumers desperately to put some sweets in their mouths repeatedly. Eventually, the children would formulate a faulty habit of eating and result in gaining weight from time to time, and ultimately, obesity and diabetes. It is shown that children with an overweight body can be lazy, procrastinating, and facing difficulty in body movement. These signs usually are too little too caught attentions of parents. The reason is that the children are not having enough exercise and outdoor activities needed to burn their energy and calorie intake. Without exercise, children consume no energy, and sugar in the body turns to fats instead of energy. Interestingly, the playground for children in the park or play zone now replaced with gaming devices such as smartphones and PS4. Children nowadays love to spend hours on computer gaming instead of working out and exercises like before.

To prevent the effects of childhood obesity, encourage and support from parents are needed. Children should be discouraged to consume unhealthy food, especially high carbohydrates food, and learn to perform a diet habit of using only nutritious edibles, which provides vitamins and essentials substance. Besides, parents should advise young generations to practice sports and a healthy lifestyle enthusiastically. Children would get a fit outlook and a healthy immune system to protect from any diseases.

In conclusion, it is easy for children to get obese from the bad habit. However, with a healthy lifestyle and attention from parents, it is possible to control and prevent the issue from happening.