Write about the following topic:

The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that our immune system is crucial to face any illness and keep our bodies healthy. However, the discovery of new deadly diseases probably can break through those barriers. Therefore, I strongly agree with the idea that people's health is prone to worsen in the upcoming years than before.

First of all, misusage of all kinds of medicines and drugs lead to weakening immunity to sickness. Somebody can look for false information and misguided prescriptions on the internet. Following those faulty instructions will damage our health and exposed us to the illness. For instance, using antibiotics without guidance from pharmacists can thin the immunity from viruses because they cannot kill them completely. Moreover, viruses can evolve to oppose antibiotics. Hence, it is vital to use our medicines accurately and listen to doctors' consultancy before applying any substances into our bodies.

Secondly, the world has found new diseases recently, and no cures have been confirmed. Furthermore, patients with background disease are highly targeted by unknown viruses. One of the recent pandemic, SARS-COVID-2, infects millions of people worldwide, and vaccinations are still underway to reach the patients. Consequently, the casualties increase daily, governments order lockdown and bring economic fall along with it. It is undeniable that the world has become more vulnerable than ever, and people can rapidly get infected, and eventually, our health cannot withstand the viruses. Therefore, a healthy and protective lifestyle contributes to a body with strong immunity to protect oneself from deadly illnesses.

In conclusion, people's health dramatically weakened if they continue to use medicine without guidance. Moreover, undiscovered diseases from viruses and bacteria are fatal threats to humankind.