Childhood obesity has become a serious problem in recent years. What are the primary causes of this? What measures should be taken to reduce childhood obesity?

In today’s world, childhood obesity is one of the most persistent difficulties. There are numerous reasons for this problem, and many effects have been related to it. However, I believe that numerous steps could be followed to improve this condition.

There are two key aspects that contribute to childhood obesity. The first one is bad eating habits: consuming junk foods like MacDonald’s and drinking sugary soft drinks. The second likely issue could be that children these days have a habit of an inactive lifestyle. They play computer games, chat on the internet rather than doing sport or playing outside. As a consequence of these factors, children these days are becoming obese. They are overweight, unhealthy and unfit to play or to do any physical exercise.

On the other hand, I think there are several measures that can be done by parents, governments and schools. Firstly, giving children healthy food, controlling what they eat and ensuring that they have a healthy diet. For example, a diet that includes more vegetables and less fat content. Secondly, governments can limit junk food advertisements or prohibit those which are directed to children. Finally, restrict the time they spend on the computer and video games, and

encourage them to do regular exercise.

In conclusion, it is true that obesity among children, with its negative impacts, is growing at an alarming rate because of bad eating habits and drinks that are consumed. But it seems to me that there are many solutions to tackle this problem.