children have more freedom than in the past.Is this a positive or a negative development.

In these rapidly advancing age of technology children’s have acquired more freedom than ever.There are many reasons responsible for these technology,social media and parents expectations are few of the main ones. These freedom affects children in both positive and negative way. However, I think there are more positive sides to it.

Firstly, the main positive aspect of these freedom is the kind of exposure they get at a very young age. Today, because of these freedom many children are able to pursue the career of their own interest in any of the respective fields. It is only because of the independence of choice that we see them succeeding in areas which were not considered significant before. Also the number of students travelling to other countries at young age has increased. These not only helps them academic wise, but it leads to the exchange of culture between students creating an environment of friendliness.

Other than these,being free helps helps the children acquire certain important skills like leadership and decision making. These would not be possible if they are always under the shadow of their parents or gaurdians. Freedom helps in making them more hard working and exuberant.

On the other hand too much freedom can have negative effects also. Children are easy to manipulate and taking advantage of these many vicious activities are conducted with their help. Moreover, excess freedom also breaks the children’s bond with his near and dear. They spent a lot of time enjoying their freedom away from their loved ones.

Finally, I would like to conclude that freedom for children have both positive and negative effects,but the pros outweigh the cons.