successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, professionals in many sports earn significantly higher compared to their counterparts in other professions. People from other professional backgrounds often consider these financing to sportspersons unjust. However, I think successful sports personalities deserve what they are being paid.

Talking about the opponents arguments, the major one is questioning the significance of their profession in society. Sports is not consider a profession to perceive and often sidelined when compared with fields like medical and engineering. Also the impact of sports on society is considered very little if any. Moreover, the morality of a sportssperson is always under scrutiny because of some bad experiences from past. These along with others like easy success,less hardwork are the main reasons given for opposing heavy payments to professionals in sports.

On the other hand,some people argue that sportsmen duely deserve what they are paid. The main reason being the opportunities which sportsprovide today. Many sports today have became global sports with followers across the world and generating large viewerships. In these scenario, they are best suited for the advertising market. Companies often gain heavy profits from sponsorships, generating revenues a part of which goes to players. Also successful sportstars do not achieve overnight success. There goes a lot of hardwork,pain and training in achieving what they are right now. Thus many people think positively about higher payments to achievers in sports.

Finally, some people question the money paid to sportspersons. I yhink they truly deserve this because of all the efforts they have done to reach there and also considering the fact that many corporate sectors are also benifitted from them.