Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Glancing through the pages of a typical newspaper, we can bound to see that there is a myriad of columns written by people from all walks of life discussing the fairness of the large sum income earned by sports professionals. some suggest that the people who achieved a great success in sports are overpaid compared to other essential categories, while others frown upon this opinion as they think that it is the rewards of their hardness and contributions.

For a start, there is a belief that someone who works in a more crucial field should be paid more than the well-known sportsman. Since some occupations like accountants, polices and doctors are helping a country to adopt a smooth run, while people in sports did not contribute relatively large than the above jobs, some convinced that the compensation to sports professionals should be reduced.

In a sharp contrast, however, it seems to me that athletes fight for the country’s name at the expense of their health and time as well. it is undeniable that an athlete who had achieved a medal not only had put all his time on the practices and drills, but also have been suffering of various kinds of physical injuries. they facilitated a nation to win the glory and underpin the soft power of the country as well. it is cruel to obliterate the efforts they had poured by judging their contributions and citizens should appreciate them by giving certain approbation.

By and large, I firmly believe that every occupations have their own importance. we are not empowered to challenge their efforts. working in sports have given a lot of crucial things in the life, a great deal of money for them is fully justified.