Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In this day and age, there has been debatable in terms of children’s activities in their spare time. Whilst some people think that it would be better for children to take part in organized activities, others think that people should let children roam free to select what they desire. From my point of view, I firmly believe that joining in grouped activities will do wonders more for children.

On the one hand, it offers certain plausible reasons when allowing children to opt for what they want. First of all, children possibly discover new things around them which they have never known before. This might help children to develop their innate talents and create a desirable life for themselves. Secondly, when children are made free to follow their interests, they are able to enhance many soft skills to facilitate a safe and convenient career path. In fact, they have many hands-on experiences when exploring those things. For instance, one of my best friends, his parents permitted him to intrinsically do anything he went for in his childhood. Thanks to this, he succeeded in investing in business due to his practical knowledge which he had drawn before.

On the other hand, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to explain why people think that children should participate in organized activities. One evident strength is that when attending these kinds of activities, children will have their own leaders to guide and teach them. They usually mix both educational knowledge and useful activities for children to play. Children can not only have a sense of relaxation but also broaden their horizons. Besides, by participating in arranged activities, children will be likely to steer clear of useless games which take a toll on people’s health physically and mentally. Another noting reason is that children have lots of golden opportunities to open their networking sites with other friends when attending those leisure pursuits.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although there is a host of feasible benefits to allow people to choose what they desire, I firmly believe that children should do arranged activities in their free time.