It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, there has been debatable that while some people believe that we should not try to prohibit animal species such as dinosaur or dodo from getting vanished, others think that we should try to keep animal species from being on the brink of extinction. According to my knowledge, I totally agree with the second view.

On the one hand, there is a wide range of reasons to explain why we should bend over backwards to hold back animal species from disappearing. One evident strength is that some types of animal species play a significant role in our life. It might cater for daily people’s demand. For instance, people can catch chicken or duck to eat in case they do not have money to buy in the market. Furthermore, hunting animal species is also considered as a main source of income to humans such as hunters. They usually go to forest and seek out animal species to sell for others to earn a living day-to-day.

In addition to that, The natural habitats of wildlife also have some major influences on the economic development of a nation. The bio-diversity of animal species will greatly contribute to the rich of cultural values of the country. Thus, it potentially leaves a good impression on foreign tourists and attracts them to pay a visit. This, therefore, can create substantial revenue for the tourism industry as well as boosting the advent of the economy in a nation.

In conclusion, there is a host of great perks which animal species have been brought to people’s lives. As a result, it will be better for us to try our best to deter animal species from dying out instead of letting them disappear in this world.