Children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe children should be free to do what they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Activities in children’s spare time are considered as a controversial topic, some people propose that children should be encourage to engage in organized group activities. Whereas, other contend that everyone should be made free to follow their own interests. In this essay, I would discuss on both aspects of the matter before presenting my own opinion.

On the one hand, taking part in organized activities have certainly immerse benefits for children. Organized activities would make an important contribution to children’s comprehensive development, particularly soft skills like solving problems, cooperation and so on. To be illustrate, when one has a valuable chance to attend summer camping programs with their peers, it is more likely to help them integrate oneself into new environment without difficulty. Moreover, those organized activities like an aforementioned one would give adequate room for children to learn team building activities which get them involved in a group competing with other, coping up with problems, etc. By doing so, they can gain valuable experiences that play a pivotal role for their future in on terms of studying and working.

On the other hand, I find myself in completely agreement with the alternative view that freedom of choice enables children to develop their unique talents. Because each child has different interest in his or her free time so it is considered as an unwise route if children are forced to do activities which they have no interest in. By doing so, it is possible to lead to resentment and be counter-productive. Choosing productive leisure activities independently give children global opportunities to chase their hobbies and reach their goals. As can be seen from newspapers or scientist journal, a lot of people gained outstanding achievement in their own fields owing to fostering their passionate for interests in childhood stages.

In conclusion, I shed some light on spending spare time on activities what children are really into. Because the positive effects on their overall personality. It finds easier for them to discover hidden talents.