Climate change is a big environmental problem that has become critical in last couple of decades Some people claim that humans should stop burning fossil fuels and use only alternative energy resources such as wind and solar power Others say that oil gas

The modern world is confronting the possibility of natural resources’ depletion due to the increase of environmental problems. Some people gas, oil, and coal are indispensable to human’s life, however, I would argue that reducing the use of fossil fuels will have a positive impact on preserving our environment.

The first point to note is the benefit of using alternative energy sources such as wind and solar power. The sources of these energies are unlimited, while others such as oil and coal are not, and they will soon disappear if we overexploit them which is what we are doing now. In addition, the emissions gas from vehicles is discharged into the air every day, which will lead to the increase of air pollution as well as negatively affects community health. Moreover, smog, an environmental hazard, is released into the air due to the use of fossil fuels. It damages the plants and harms the crops as well as the health of many kinds of trees and vegetarians.

On the other hand, we can not deny a few advantages of using fossil fuels. It plays a major role in developing the economies of many countries, especially those in the middle east. Some countries, such as Qatar, Dubai, and UAE are famous for their huge sources of oil, which have dramatically enhance their economies and their citizens’ quality of life. Stop using fossil fuels means directly destroy these countries’ economies as well as leads to a big upheaval in the world’s economy.

In conclusion, despite the benefits and profits that fossil fuels bring to human’s life, I personally think that renewable sources of power are definitely idea substitutions.