Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communication information. State which you consider to be the most effective;

1- Comics

2- Books

3- Radio

4- Television

5- Film

6- Theatre

In today’s fast pace technology, commonly it can be seen that world is moving swiftly towards the technology wherein people are being engaged with several gadgets as compare to past such as, television, Mobile, Laptop, tablets and many others that eventually is the best to connect with people as well as spreading information widely in least time. I however believe that books, television and movies still exist in different values. But, it has number of positive or negative consequences as well.

This paragraph will discuss about the advantages of recent electronic gadgets which is being used nowadays for various purpose for example, stay closed with friends and family via social media and video calls especially for those who lives far from home, easy to asses-sable any information from internet whether for office, assignment or personal development. Moreover, a recent survey by UK government categorized in percentage that almost half of the populations prefer to watch movies and 35% like television, although only 15% of the population still love to read books which is quite less as compare to last couple of decades.

On the flip side, using electronic items has plenty of adverse consequences that eventually is not far beneficial in case of being addicted or excessive usage for instance, using cell phones, laptops and television can effect on different body parts which becomes the reasons of many diseases namely; obesity, laziness, brain problem and etc. Lastly, many adepts assert that in spite of knowing the disadvantages people are doing deeply flawed with their health to be used needless.

To sum up, numerous studies have consistently found that gadgets plays most significant role in today’s world, although it has number of pitfalls as stated above. Hence, every single person is responsible to manage their lives accordingly and not to use anything excessively reason-less.