Computer is becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer use in education and give your own opinion.

Computer is being used more and more popular in every field, especially in education. However, the use of computers in learning provides both advantages and disadvantages in the learning processes , and I believe that the benefits are more than drawbacks. In this essay, I will explain both sides.

The use of computer in learning helps learners get access to a huge amount of information thanks to internet. It is easy to search for whatever you want quickly and accurately by using Google - a encyclopedia without using the books. In addition, computer can enhance liveliness and efficiency in teaching with a variety of visual aids because visual aids are tools that help to make an issue or lesson clearer or easier to understand and know such as pictures, models, etc. Computer also allows teachers to share ideas as well resources online using computer network.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of computer use. When you use computer, you have to deal with technical problems such as data less and information stealing. For example, if your computer has not install security software, all the data on the computer can be stolen from hacker or can be inflected virus. Moreover, students can use computers to cheat in writing. These days, most students use plagiarism software on test for their laziness.

In conclusion, computer are an essential tool for productive and successful both student and teachers. This trend bring more benefits, but there are some drawbacks that we need to consider.