Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, we're living in the world of modern technology existing everywhere in daily life. All of tedious tasks are handled by computer day by day, however there'd still some jobs need human being to involve in, especially in education. It's disagreed that computer and technology will one day replace educators. This essay will discuss, firstly the limitation of computer and technology in teaching knowledge for students, secondly the essential role of teachers in the path of guideline their students.

We can easily catch up the technology emerging in supporting for teaching students in recent years, for instance the project manager machine, computer and many educational softwares. However, it still has some barriers in transmitting the knowledge to students. For example, when we learn something about mathematics, the technology which just help in displaying the content and complicated formula or notation, is so tedious and limited. Therefor, teacher come up and explain meaning by natural speech to help their students easily imagine what it is. The computer still can not resolve the problem of explaining the complicated notation meaningfully.

Secondly, with teacher supporting, students would approach and solving the issues rapidly and conveniently. On the other side, people tend to feel comfortable and emotional when speaking with human beings than a humanoid or a robot. Moreover, many unexpected cases that computer can not resolve by using its algorithm such as resolving the conflict and violent etc. However, with teacher who can approach and handle the issues more flexible way.

To summing up, computer and technology are the great invention of human kind of all time, however it should not replaced the role of human in teaching students. We should consider it to be a tool for supporting the teachers in classroom. It will make the course be more fantastic and comprehensive.