Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the present era, educational institutions use up-to-date technologies such as computers and laptops for educational purposes. Although a plethora of people think that it is a negative development, whereas others ponder that it can be beneficial for students. In the following essay, I would like to account for this both views with my own perception.

To begin with, a majority of people support the former view because they think that computer usage usually can be harmful for students health. For instance, the recent study by medical association shows that using computer more than five hours daily may lead to several hazardous diseises. To be specific, computer's ray are negatively effect on students eyes, which can be cause of insomnia and cataract. Therefore, in some countries governments restricte using computers and other modern gadgets at school.

On the other hand, using computers in learning process has numerous positive sides. First of all, real life computers has ultra-modern calculators which gives students a great opportunity to solve hard mathematical issues by saving their time. Moreover, students can keep their educational materials in computer instead of collecting astronomical number of paper sheets. In addition, computer usage develops students

brain and widens their mind horizon.

Finally in my opinion, computer usage became a global trend, due to its wide range of possibilities. For example, universities worldwide use computers for communicating with their students who could not attend classes for some reasons. As a result, students will not miss their lessons and they always can keep contact with university administration. Hence, I tend to believe that computer usage in education is an ultimately beneficial development and in future I hope that this tendency will be separated all over the world.

In conclusion, computers become an indispensable part of our lives. Thus, we should use them in a smartly way.