Violence on TV. What is your opinion

Many of us claim that growing violence on TV and in computer games spread aggression on people,while others argue that this type of entertainment has positive impact on people’s lifestyle. I’m inclined to believe that Tv and computer games’ violence does not affect people’s behavior.

First and foremost, I think people act from their motives, regardless what they see on TV or from the computer games they used to play. For instance if someone has a strong intention to harm someone, this is indeed not because of TV program watched or computer game played previously, but due to the given person’s character and violence. As it is considered, the violent media accustomes the viewer to cruelty. I absolutely disagree with this opinion. From my perspective, people treat others humanely irrespective of what they see on TV.

Moreover, video games and TV may even reduce the level of violent behavior of many people. In other words, people fight in their games, instead of expressing their combating spirit in real life. For example, when my son is annoyed to some extent, I strongly advise him to play one or two rounds on his PlayStation and this helps him to reduce his level of aggression.

Finally, every adult has an onus to educate his child what is good and what is dangerous for their future.

To sum up, I want to reiterate that TV and computers are not the main factors that shape personal character, and they can even be useful in reducing the level of violence.