Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In today’s modern world more and more children are pressurized by academic, social and commercial aspects of life. this essay intends to analys some causes of this phenomenon and suggest some measures to ameliorate the situation.

Firstly, the modern society expects a well-eduated professional in almost every field. As the choise of profession should be done by the end of secondary school, many children have no sufficient life experience at that age to be able to choose the area of their interest. Therefore, as a rule, in many cases children are applying to universities according to their parent’s preferences. As for the social pressure, it should be noted that urbanization is the key component causing social changes. increasing number of people are moving from countryside to megapolises, which leads to changes in their lifestyle. In particular, parents in the nuclear families are up to their neck with their jobs. As a result, children have less care and are more influenced by their peers. From the commercial perspective, children nowadays pay more attention to the fashion and they become victims of consumerism. The main reason for that is the increased amount of advertisement, forcing them to spend resources on more and more material products.

there are many solutions for this problem. First of all, children should have chance to choose their futire path independently with special classes dedicated to orientation in the secondary school. Secondly, parents have to take more care of their children, minimizing the potential negative influence by the peers. And finally, families should balance their expenditures on goods with such useful and importand components as are the cultural services (theater, cinema, etc.)

To summerize, there is no doubt that children are facing various social, academic and even commercial pressures, however, there are several stept to be taken by the families in order to aleviate the negative impacts on child’s development.