Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be

introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes.

However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk

to students.

Argue both sides and give your opinion.

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, modern information technology, such as computers have a significant places in people’s live, hence people have two different points of view if using education programs in schools is a great or wrong option. To my mind, computers in classrooms help teachers to make various types of tasks engaging for students nowadays.

Firstly, computers are very useful for both teachers and students in the educational process. Thus, children can use computers to find information and prepare homework. Simultaneously, there are a lot of convenient/suitable programs, which can make teaching easier. Sometimes people are able to grasp and memorize information better applying media, such as videos, images or schemas. In other words, if the teacher uses visual objects and tells some facts about them, students become more interested in this topic. For example, the program Microsoft Power Point is most famous in schools, because it brings different benefits, because people can make information available and understandable with help of this program.

On the other hand, using computers can affect students’ thinking. People live with modern technology side by side and it simplifies their life, but when children study at school, they should learn about the world without using computers. Students have to solve the problems to think about them and read the books rather than finding the right answer on the Internet. In addition, most students are distracted from the learning process by computer programs and they are not interested in anything else. For example, with appearing of computers and the Internet, students almost do not go to libraries and do not read the books.

In conclusion, I can say that using computers in classrooms help students understand information easily, but it has the negative aspects too. In my point of view, computers are the important part of education, which helps to make different exercises, but people should know how to use correctly.