Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology blessed human being over time, and is still blessing. Human have made their life easy with the help of technology by inventing astonishing machines and methods. Computer is one of them, and some people believe that it is the only significant discovery of scientists of the last centuary, while other think in a different way.

To begin with, among all the discoveries some people consider the computer is the best one. The primary reason for this is that with the help of computer people can solve a problem in a better way. For example, computer can store and process huge amount of data at a time, which is quite impossible task for human brain. Besides, with the help of computer scientists can control the velocity of a missile or a rocket. Hence, it is regarded as the most prominent invention.

In addition, nowadays, computer is an inseperable part of our modern life. This is because, we cannot think our office work as well as our research activities without the aid of computer. We cannot perform bioinformatic analysis of our research output without this machine.

On the other hand, other inventions cannot be ignored at all. Scientists have developed other devices and methods for the welfare of mankind. To add to this, the communication system has been developed more with the help of advanced technology. For instance, scientists invented telephone and mobile phone over time, which undoubtedly made our life easier. We can hear our near and dear ones away from thousands of miles.

Moreover, technology has a great contribution in medical sector. To support this, with the help of modern devices such as city scanner doctors can find the exact location in the body of a human where the complication exist. Consequently, they can take steps to solve the health problem.

To sum up it can be said that, the invention of computer is undoubtedly a great step for the human history. The other discoveries, however, should not be ignored as they also have significant role in the prosperity of human being around the world.