Computers

Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

Some people believed that using computers in education is a positive act, while other assumed that the computers can bring a negative impact. Although using computers in education lead difficulty for elder people, I believe that a benefit from computers should give the positive impact because it brings more easiness.

On the one hand, when education institutions use the computers for their daily activities, they accepted a systematic program and decrease their spending. Manual tools are used by officer in educational department that lead to wasting time and would serve few costumers, and using computers by systematic program make a task is done clearly and cleanly. Hence, when education institutions use computers in the good way they will consume paper less and reduce their expenditure on file copying. In a brief example, a result from annual survey done by Education Ministry said “80 percent of school using computers has more students than the one is not. So since using computers in education institutions gives benefit to absorb more students, I would stand on this initiative.

On the other hand, beside the beneficial provided by computer, there are difficulties for people who are never learn about computers especially for them who aged over 55 years old. To operate the computers would need a knowledge and skill about it. In addition, using computers in education institutions had been started recent one decade before, moreover people who learn a lot about programming and computers not too much yet. In can be illustrated by many elder people tend to avoid computers and just accept to write by hand. However, un-knowledge is not a big problem because it can be replaced by younger people to be a computers operator.

To conclude, while using computer gives more effort for the elder people with personal problem, a systematic program and can absorb more students are a logic reasons to applied computers in education.