The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise ?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity ?

At the present time, our world are facing several serious problems regarding on different aspects, it can be environmental problem or the continued rise in the world’s population. The latter has been discussed by abundant of people and agreed that this is the greatest problem the world has ever experienced.

The continued rise of the populations can be caused by various of factors. One of the factors is since the technology has been developed and always improving, this situation also implied to medical care where the hospital equipment get more advance and more medicine to be invented. That can lead to lower death rate and increase birth or life rate, life expectancy will be increased as well.

With all the factors mention above, I completely agree that this is the biggest problem to our world. Because of number of population are being increased everyday, this world currently has no enough land for houses or other purposes. Some countries force to cut off some of its arable land to turned into private properties and it can lead to the next serious problem, which is environmental issue. Additionally, most of the people are afraid that the recources will be gone sooner or later. People sometimes use the earth supplies excessively more than they actually need.

In conclusion, it is actually a very difficult matter to tackle for both the government and the citizens. But some countries, for example, China had already promulgated their regulation which each family can only have up to one child. Sounds cruel, but it is actually work to reduce the continued rise. But still, innumerable people might unaware of this severe problem.