The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.What are the causes of this continued rise?Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, population is a great concern in all over the world. There are numerous reasons behind this increasing difficulty. In spite of this I do not consider it as the greatest problem from which human being are suffering, as there are several major problems are growing across the globe.

The foremost reason of growing population is that the lackings of family planning. In developing countries every parents are having more than three or four children because they do not know about the family planning and take as much child as they want. That is why population of whole global is increasing by day by. On top of this want of male children among the parents are also a major reason for this problem. Some parents think that the female child is a burden for them, as they need lots of extra care and after builds up the parents have to take the responsibility as well as every cost, say, marriage, education and so on. They do not want this kind of thing to suffer; so, they feel the need of male child. If they gave birth a female child instead of male, they took more and more child until getting a boy. As a result, the population is increasing.

On the other hand, despite having over population problem as a great difficulty, there are another major concern is global warming. In recent years, governments of every nations are taking various steps to overcome this problem, because it can harm our total earth. The rising emission of carbon dioxide and hazardous gases from large industries and vehicles making whole world warmer than before. As the world is getting hotter, the ice is being melt and it may cause to riseing sea level. Provided that the sea level rise, the people and countries staying the coastal area might go underwater. To tackle this problem, the government of every nations are taking actions, because it is the greatest problem.

In a nutshell, lack of family planning and need of male children are the reason for increasing population problem. However, global warming is also a great concern throughout the globe.