Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, the matter of high-extent similarity between nations and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, some individuals believe that this phenomenon take place due to buying same goods all four corner of the world. In my view, this is a negative development in terms of cultural effects and handicraft making, although we shouldn’t lose sight of the advocates.

Obviously, through huge changes of worldwide trades, everyone has the ability to purchase same products any spot of the world. In other words, a few giant countries with respect to producing power and a remarkable number of chip workforce such as China and USA can afford to produce many different goods and export them to other countries. Via exporting products, the wealthy nations may penetrate traditions of poor nations and so historical beliefs and cultures of underdeveloped countries will be forgotten. Consequently, their population struggles with making them to be far more similar to rich countries’ people. Likewise, it is likely to happen the same scenario to languages of weak countries and lead to extinction of their language.

In addition, producing same products and spreading them around the globe paves the way to elimination of masterpiece of handicrafts. Throughout historical nations such as Egypt, the importance of hand-made artifacts construction contributes to surviving heritage skills from ancients and positive impacts on living conditions of families who have the ability of making traditional objects.

On the other hand, others are of the opinion that becoming similar to each other in the scale of countries has manifold advantages. Generally speaking, this phenomenon leads to numerous improvements regarding economy and creating a single community. As a tangible example, purchasing same commodities by people around the world eventually make the world’s economy more prosperous. What’s more, under these circumstances diverge cultures ends up to accommodate and constitute a one worldwide society as so-alleged the “global village” with respect to culture rather than communication.

To sum up, despite several compelling arguments on both sides, I opt to vigorously support the idea that the merits of dissimilarity between nations’ people far outweigh its downsides. Now, can you imagine how boring that more than seven billion people speak a single language and buy same products?