As most people spend major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing.

What factors contribute to job satisfaction?

How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Recently, the phenomenon of being satisfactory at work and its corresponding impacts have sparked a long-running dispute. In this regard, the most important factor of wellbeing is job satisfaction because adults spend their major part of time at work. In my view, such elements as financial matters and workplace play a crucial role in job satisfaction.

Obviously, the first and most significant factor, in almost any vocation offer, is money. Loads of people, perhaps all of them, struggle to earn more and more income, while they work in various companies, whether small-scale or colossal international ones, or even as self-employed. Moreover, financial incentives, for example, promotions and remunerations, pave the way for being more satisfied at their work, and so lead to dramatic climb of welfare.

In addition, physical conditions of workplace should be taken into account as another major contribution. Providing facilities as simple as better air conditioning system by which employees don’t feel stuffy, may elevate workers’ gratification. According to miscellaneous findings of researchers, color of offices’ walls causes to spread happiness amongst employees. Consequently, it is likely that such basic physical considerations about workplace enhance workers’ creativity and they would come up with innovative ideas.

On the other hand, the expectations of workers and job satisfaction should be consistent and it depends on circumstances under which employees are doing their best to achieve targets. In developed regions such as US or European nations, we witness a subtle balance between expectations and true content, thanks to strict rules which were developed between employees and employers, whereas in developing countries like Iran, expectation levels as fairly low as paying salaries on time.

To conclude, despite compelling arguments on causes and effects of job satisfaction factors, I am inclined to believe that financial elements as well as physical status of workplace come first. By the way, some individuals are of the opinion that money is not everything.