Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The world is smaller day after day and seems as a village because of the technology and infrastructure development. Today in developing world, people can go easily to and from in or out of the country. The export and import sector are also significantly expanded in almost all of the countries start from the year 2000. It is often debated between pros and cons of globalization. I personally support the view that the world becoming a village can brings some negative points.

Those who agree with the view that globalization presents a number of reasons to support their idea. If the people want to get something, they can get easily within the country. This save their time and energy. They can do shopping over the world from sitting at their home and through screens.

However, the opponents of the above idea offer their respective points as well. The meaning of travelling is to explore and looking for the differences between countries. Travelling cannot give any taste if the countries are similar. Local context will be disappeared and the feelings of excited will not last long. What’s more, the branded materials can get in most of the countries but the quantity of products may differ based on the developing or developed and underdeveloped countries.

To sum up, the price range will also different from the manufacturing countries and export countries. This can effect the country’s income in export sector as well. This can also impact the travel and tourism sector in somehow.