Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Every country always has characteristic in the production of the resources. Many scientists believe that in term about different climate (tropic, sub-tropic, and Antarctic) many countries have special commodities. However, in recent decades, many countries is strong enough to self-supporting their own need, in which both parties have their reason whether this situation would bring to the advantage or deteriorate to its state.

To begin with, the superpower country can be achieved when the number of import has been stopped. Furthermore, if the country can manage itself, its Kurs value will increase among other countries Kurs. For example, starting in 2000th, Indonesia has stopped to import the rice product or any other essential stocks so that it will affect the robustness of rupiah Kurs. This is why many countries believe that governing the resources will increase welfare.

On the other hand, the self-supporting country will confess that the country is not only prosperous life but also that they do not demand to other country products. But there are several explanations that keeping-up the resource management by self without participating others will bring to the side effect. Firstly, we know that the most superpower country in the world is America and Rusia. Both of them can produce and supply their main products such as food, energy, and technology. These countries have been got a monopoly for the product in the world. They can manage the world economy because they have surplus resources. But, different from Venezuela, the most significant product is oil and gas but after the invention of shale fossil by America, this country has an impact which the price of oil and gas is dropped. Secondly, if there is no corporation in each country such as Bilateral or Multilateral, it will diminish the trust for each country and finished with a cold war.

In conclusion, self-supporting countries will contribute a comfort zone for them. But this position will be finished by the bad relationship between nations.