In some countries criminal trials are shown on television for the public Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days We know that the information about criminalism can widespread rapidly, since the television share about criminal activities. In my opinion, I believe that the advantages to inform this will be higher than the drawbacks.

It is true that criminal activities are negative information. As bad news, if the information open to the public, the criminal trials are not only learned by the good people as a prevention but also informed to the criminal communities to be a recommendation for their trials. In addition, if the information about these activities is a success, they will have much confidence to apply their action by using these methods. For example, in recent days, in Indonesia, many criminals utilize a smartphone to deny the victims and push them to give personal accounts. Then, this method is published on TV so that other criminals adopt this way.

On the other hand, there are many benefits according to this situation. Firstly, The public will know about the kinds of popular criminalism in their area due to sharing on the headline news on Television. Furthermore, this information will be provided by actual data so that it can motivate the public to increase self-awareness. For instance, if the criminal communities use the smartphone to collect privacy accounts such as PIN, Password, and others, the public will think again to share those data with the stranger people.

In addition, sharing criminal trials with the television will persuade the public to be aware of criminal activities in their area. For instance, after the information that is taken from television, people will be more careful to answer the call from strangers, share personal information, and protect their area with security technology such as smart door, CCTV, and others.

In conclusion, although sharing information will be a risk, this information gives many advantages to the public to increase self-awareness about criminal activities.