Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years in the world that many cities now are "one big traffic jam". Do you think that this statement is true? What measure can government take to address this problem?

In recent years, the demand for cars has been changed from expensive goods to the primary goods. This information is obviously right because most of the compliance which was created by the government directly to give the opportunity to the consumer / civil to have an easy access to buy some cars. Furthermore, these statement convenience to the argument that the traffic jam increases significantly as the same as the number of cars that are used.

To begin with, Development of technology make humans become moveable quickly from one place to the others. Firstly, Cars become a new solution for people to be the favorable transportation because of their easy access and they are cheaper than some others type of public transportation. If many people have the equal thinking about these statements, we don’t astonishment that many cars bring to the increase of traffic jam, especially, in the working hour. Secondly, there is no government regulation to managing the quantity of car ownership, for example, every family must own just one car and the taxes shall be expensive because these goods are categorized become glamour thing.

The number of cars in the world shall be stabilized by the government role. The readiness of public transportation shall be emerged to decrease the utilization of personal car. They use their car because they don’t feel comfortable with the preference for public transportation. If the government built the new technology for public transportation such as monorail train, and make the hard access to buy a car. It will be effective to change the masses main-set to use their own car. This why the preparation of public transportation relates to the use of personal cars.

To sum up, the development of car ownership should be managed by the government role. Moreover, the government shall prepare the substitution of public transportation.