In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

In the number of dense population, the preference for living accommodation is the biggest challenge for people who lived in the city. There are several pro and contra in the term about whether inhabitant must stay in their extended family or find their own new house to live as personal with their nuclear family. This essay will give the best option and differentiate between negative and positive value.

To begin with, living with a small family is more efficient. This argument supported by the data that living allowance in the city has high expenditure. Furthermore, if people live together with their extended family, they will take a risk because they must pay more money. Equally important, the city offers the best option for buying a new home by credit so that, indirectly, people decide not only to have a new house but also to invest money in-retailer.

On the other hand, there are several negative impacts if people stay outside the extended family. Firstly, people must prepare a lot of money and have a good job to choose a life as personal in their own home. many inhabitants who declare to buy a new home will take a risk to pay for long term credit for 15 years or 20 years. Secondly, living with extended family increase socialization among personal but, if people prefer to live with the nuclear family, there is no way for people to increase their bonding intimacy with others. Thirdly, the higher number of a nuclear family who stays in the city, the higher the demand for free land to substitute as houses.

In conclusion, living to be a nuclear family is good because people decide to live by themselves which people don’t obtain with extended family but this option has a risk. So, people must take their decision at the appropriate time carefully.