In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Homeownership is the most issue among the public in a developed and developing country. Some people think that it is necessary to have a home rather than renting. This essay will explain this trend and give positive and negative feedback for this.

It is true that having a home living is part of the investment. When the money inflation takes over, people have to save by taking the option to save in low-risk stuff such as investing in homes and land. Furthermore, people can save more money by buying a home on their monthly/yearly budget compared to frequently paying for rent to landlords which is the cost of renting has the same amount as credit for a home in accumulation.

According to this trend, there are also positive and negative impacts of choosing for owning a home. In a positive view, increasing the number of homeownership in countries will reduce the number of homeless so that people can assure their basic needs. Then, people will not afraid if they have to lose their job and do not have money for rent. In contrast, as the number of homeownership increases, the number of free land spaces will be reduced that affect the rising price of land. For example, in Singapore, there are many people stay there without homeownership caused by land with expensive price. Therefore, people tend to stay in flats or apartments by renting.

In conclusion, although homeownership would be costly in the near future, this trend could lead to positive development because it is part of investment and this trend will reduce the number of homeless.