In countries where there is high unemployment, most pupils should be offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hope of finding a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In these days, in some nations, the unemployment rate is much higher than in the past. Therefore, the number of people hold the view that students need supplying only the elementary education mainly because they are in need of jobs as soon as possible. In my point of view, I totally disagree with this idea and the reason for my thought will be presented in this essay.

To begin with, it is evident that with the fast pace of life and development, learning is to meet the demand of our society. In reality, one the most common reasons for the joblessness is that they are not skilled labors who can satisfy the companies. As a result, education seems to be an essential condition of having a job and of course, primary schools cannot bring us as a great education as secondary and high schools can.

Secondly, no one can deny the fact that education is the foundation of social advancement. Particularly, it is difficult for the countries which have huge blue-collar workforce to boost our society when they can only contribute in foreign companies. Hence, education, especially junior high school and high school, plays an important role in solving socio-economic problems with skilled labor force.

Last but not least, schools are also a suitable environment for students to explore themselves, which is hard for primary students. Learning enables learners to realize their strengths as well as weaknesses which is useful skills they need when working. Moreover, schools provide us not only the educational opportunities like numerical and mathematical skills but also the well-mannered and self-sustaining individuals.

To sum up, our society is in great demand of well-educated people to develop our country as well as decreasing the percentage of unemployed people. Thus, it is unreasonable to recommend removing the secondary education.