Creative artist should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas picture music or film in whichever way they wish There should be no government restrictions on what they do What extent do you agree or disagree

Some people believe that the creative artists should be given complete freedom to express their views and should not be restricted by the government. I disagree with the view that the artists should not be restricted by government in certain areas because it can create instability in society.

Admittedly, the innovative and intelligent artists are the backbone of the society. They contribute to enrich the people by their paintings, writing, documentaries and movies. The indispensable artists are known to think out of the box, that ordinary person cannot imagine. Like Leonardo da Vinci painted the aeroplane long before it came into existence. Different artists serve the society in distinct ways like a painter preserves the heritage of a country, a writer catches the moment of history in his writing and a photographer captures a precious image in his camera. The stage at which humanity has reached at this moment from the stone ages is largely because of the expression of views by the innovative artists.

On the other hand, the artist should not express his views in negative ways about a particular religion, race or creed due to the fact that it can hurt masses and could lead to instability in a society. The piece of art containing overwhelmingly vulgarity, violence or horror should be censored by the government. Adult people have the sense to distinguish between good and bad but children can be easily misled by it.

To sum up, the artist should be given freedom to express their views provided that it should not hurt the feelings of people or deteriorate the society.