The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Crime has been an inevitable thing that has been stuck with us forever. A lot of crime used to take place in the past. And preventing and solving those crimes took a lot of work, sometimes ending up being unsolved. In my opinion, thanks to the advanced technology, crime rates have reduced a great deal and it has also been possible to prevent crimes in a large amount in recent times.

Preventing crimes has never been as easy task. Because law enforers cannot know where exactly a crime is going to take place. But with advancement of surveillance technology, it is possible to keep an eye virtually every important places, including crime prone areas. Now a days we have Closed circuit camera, which is used for security purposes in many important places, even in houses. There are advanced satellites, which has also been a great help in preventing crimes. Also, police and authorities use modern tracking devices to track the motions of suspects, that gives them an idea of prospective crimes and time to react effectively. These technological advancements also raise fear in people’s minds who are about to commit a crime, which is another achievement.

Modern technology is also used in solving crimes. In the past, when we did not have access to these useful technologies, unravelling a mystery was not a piece of cake. Although it is still complicated, technology has reduced a lot of work and effort. For instance, if the authority is searching for a suspect, they can do that very easily through advanced tracking systems, like GPS, mobile phones etc. In the past they had to manually search for the person, where the success rate was not enough.

With all these benefits, we have to keep in mind that only the law enforcers do not use technology. The criminals are also using it’s benefits. So sometimes it may also create some difficulties. There are also cyber criminals who were not in existence before the invention of internet. This poses an additional sector of crime.

After all, despite some complications, technology has indeed helped a lot to reduce crime. It also contributes in solving crimes.