The crime rate nowadays decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve the crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is amazing that with what extent technology has invaded human life and nowadays almost all the activities are done with the help of advanced technology. Admittedly this has a lot of advantages, the most important one among is— decline in crime rate. Hence, this essay agrees that modern technology played a pivotal role in curbing and reducing the crime rate.

Computerization in all areas of human life made it possible to track activities done by individuals. For example, information such as bank details, blood group, and fingerprint are uploaded and documented as a part of government obligation. This act indeed helped in identifying the culprit of a crime scene. Moreover, mobile phones which are widely used as a convenient and instantaneous mode of communication has a major role in crime scenes and with the help of this technology, human interactions, as well as other ventures, can be tracked. Eventually, this also helped to bring down the crime rate compared to the bygone days, where it was a herculean task to identify anything related to a person.

To embark on, technological advancement in the field of medicine and crime science helped to a greater extent to curtail the wrongdoing. For an instance, from a hair or a drop of blood police can easily detect the criminal by doing lab tests and other investigations. Undoubtedly, enhanced technology helped a lot in detecting and locating the offender. To continue, the biochemical advanced drugs and technologies like hypnotism, lie test made a greater influence on people compelled them to surrender in front of low. Overall, comparable to the olden days the number of the crime scene has been reduced to a greater extent.