Crimes and other kinds of information on TV and newspapers have bad consequences This kind of information should be restricted to be shown in media To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement

Numerous newschannels and newspaper are launched nowadays to host various crime incidents happening on daily basis. According to some people, T.V and newspaper should be prohibited to broadcast brutal crimal activities which terrifying the people and motivate the criminals also. In my opinion, I disagree that media should stop covering harsh incidents as it is greatly benefit citizens because they can act as alarm to others and help in reducing the crime rate in our country.

A good reason not to impose end to media for broadcasting deadly incidents is that it not only acts as informative but also alarming news for the citizens. People can take precautions before event happened. For example, when youngsters read about the such crimes which occuring due to drug and alcohol, they rethink before indulging themseleves into such practices. People often commit crimes if they come under the influence of drugs and alcohols. Another example, If parents watch such news that murdering of children is happening these days, they become attentive for their children and take measure to protect them.

Another point to consider is that highlighting the harsh punishment imposed on criminals by media means somehow ensuring that other criminals will not try to attempt it in the future.

For example, around two quaters of all citizens in india involving themselves in criminal activities.Bringing an end to media to cover dead-dealing incidents should , therefore will not produce better results as it is essential to alert people about it.

To conclude, coverage of violence has both positive and negative impact on the society. This, however, does not mean government should ask media to stop covering such events. Any such event can supress the freedom of press.