Currently, there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.

To what extent do you agree?

In the present time, the number of people who prefer to consume alternative kinds of medicine is increasing, but some still dispute its effectiveness and safety. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this argument.

Alternative kinds of medicine are a healthy way of training the body to combat illness and infection. While it is still questionable to those who do not believe in this scheme of rehabilitating the body, I am a substantial follower that the body can recuperate on its own and sickness is a consequence of nutritional abundance and inadequacy, and disproportion in lifestyle. Through complementary measures such as vitamin supplementation, herbal medicine, chiropractic therapy, and acupuncture, it empowers the human body to regenerate healthy cells, thus, sustaining the equilibrium of the human body. For instance, the constant practice of meditation, yoga and a vegan regime for both healthy and unhealthy individuals in some countries, resulted in longevity.

Furthermore, another reason why the practice of alternative medicine's evidence and effectiveness is being interrogated is that people only resort to these methods to heal infirmity. The custom of following these practices takes time to effect since restoring wellness does not take overnight. For instance, a person diagnosed with cancer, who has been smoking and eating fast foods all his life, is not going to respond to this kind of therapy; instead of receiving the expected outcome, it might pose a hazard to his health because his body is not accustomed to these practices and nutrition.

In conclusion, alternative medicine is more beneficial to the overall health and wellness of the human body. In my opinion, I completely do not agree with the debate that it is ineffective and is dangerous.