The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit.

What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although Non- profit organization are raising awareness that smoking could have harmful effect on one’s body, and people already realized “What damage it does”, but still many of them continue to smoke. In my opinion, Educating people about the health benefits of smoke free life can have positive result.

Since most of the people know about smoking, and have negative effects on internal organs. Meanwhile, People ‘who are smoking’ on a daily basis suffer from many health issues such as: Lung cancer, Damage to internal organs and Neurological problems. Regular smoking can also reduce one’s life span, and mostly suffering from lung cancer. Meanwhile, Air exhaled after smoking can be inhaled by non-smokers, which would also cause health issues to other people.

Secondly, Government needs to enforce regulations on smoking, and raise more awareness For example: campaign, Educating people about damage it does to organs. Moreover, abandoning smoke will aid one’s well-being. Whereas Advertising is also another form of communication to people. If Government refuses to take responsibility, that could have catastrophic effects on people life. Finally, raising awareness is the crucial part for smoke free life.

In conclusion, although many of the people are aware about effects of smoke. Some people are still habituated. It can only be Reduced with help of Government as well as people's own awareness.