Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

We have been talking about environmental issues for decades. And it seems that more and more problems would arise as the world is constantly changing. Particularly, logging industry has seen a remarkably increase in extent. For me, people need to take action and join hands on solving this regardless of who they are, and this must be done extensively, not just within the government and environmental organisations.

Each individual can contribute to the defense of forest even if you are just a primary student. To speak truth, you don't need to do something overwhelming or intense, just raise your awareness of the inevitability of forest to our habitat and bear it in mind in whatever you do, on whichever decision you make. For example, when it comes to purchasing furniture, you might clear things made from wooden materials out of the list. there are some alternatives for your bed frames, kitchen tables,...that aren't necessarily made of solid wood, such as artificial wood, wood plus plastic, iron, etc. Reducing the need in wooden stuff consume also help a great deal in reducing the amount of trees falling down. I strongly believe that each person's adjustment in daily chores can add up to a spectacular change in the future.

However, it is the government and the local authority in a country that plays a vital role in solving deforestation. Law should be tighten and punishment should be more severe to those illegal loggers. Due to the lucrative profit from this practice, people and companies don't hesitate to intensely cut down myriad trees and become more violent. Enforcing the law may be accompanied with empowering the forestry to handle those aggressive people. On the other hand, more job opportunities and living condition should be improved so that people aren't inclined to logging industry in order to make a living.

In summary, as long as there is a need for wood, deforestation still continue to increase. However, taking action step by step and permanently towards the issue is promisingly adding up to a change. And this cannot be achieved by a single group of defenders, it needs the participation of all people sharing the same atmosphere on Earth.